Wine webinar and virtual Tasting : Crushing wine stereotypes to a pulp

Wine webinar and virtual Tasting : Crushing wine stereotypes to a pulp

by
23 23 people viewed this event.

Thursday, January 28

Panel discussion 18:00 CET (Paris) / 12:00 EST
Tasting: 19:00 CET (Paris) / 13:00 EST

This is the first of a series on wine webinars by the EACC Southwest’s new wine committee.

Isn’t rosé a girly wine? Never pair red wine with seafood. Champagne is only for celebrations.

Stereotypes–they beset the wine industry. But aren’t stereotypes meant to be broken? Why can’t wine lovers be left alone to discover without judgement? Then again, it’s often the consummate wine drinker who sets the tone, with their cherished terroir.

This webinar brings together wine professionals who have heard it all. Fixed beliefs or myths that set barriers for certain wines and pigeonhole drinkers into narrow demographics, from bag-in-box Gen Z to Chardonnay, desperate housewives. And what explains the European’s reluctance towards American wine?

The panel will look at what’s behind these stereotypes, from a cultural and business perspective. Hopefully, the discussion will open your senses to consider new experiences, even if it’s as sacrilegious as rosé in the winter.

Panelists:

Fabien Olaiz is export director at Plaimont, a wine producer and cooperative located in Southwest France that includes the brands Saint Mont, Pacherenc du Vic-Bilh, Madiran and IGP Gascogne. Olaiz works closely with the winemakers and growers. He’s cultivated long-term relationships with medium to large importers, along with high-end clients such as Michelin-starred restaurants. Today, he focuses on the US and China markets.

Evelyne Resnick, Ph.D is a researcher and professor at ISG Bordeaux Business & Management School, focusing on innovation marketing for luxury wines and brands in international markets. She co-founded Resmo, a French American consulting firm specializing in luxury wines and brands for the American and Asian markets. She has also authored several books.

Jean-Louis Carbonnier is the founder and president of Carbonnier Communications, a boutique marketing and sales firm in Brooklyn, New York specialising in terroir-based and traditional food, spirit and wine products. He has an extensive network of importers, distributors, buyers and influencers. Carbonnier is the Director for the Americas at Château Palmer, a wine estate in the Margaux appellation of Bordeaux.

Ludwig Vanneron is a Bordeaux-based enologist providing vine and wine consultancy. He founded Oenosmart, which brings solutions to the wine business sector including production–winemaking, vineyard management, winery construction project. The company also does branding, marketing, and global strategy in wine and spirits, especially Cognac and Bourbon whiskey. Vanneron is the winemaker behind SOL BENI, a Saint-Emilion red wine.

Moderated by Bradley Stock, Vice President of EACC Rhône-Alpes. He is the founder and CEO of LingoFacto, a strategic communications firm that specializes in public speaking. Brad works with opinion leaders and high-level executives to help them forge key messages that foster change. A wine lover himself, Brad has been a member of a wine-tasting club for over 20 years attending more than 100 meetings.

Tasting

The discussion will be followed by a tasting discovering two wines, one from the US and one from France. Please stay tuned for details on the chosen wines and the retail locations.

To register for this event please visit the following URL: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_VIwfkIzRSwaqeAYT0BnYww →

 

Date And Time

28 January, 2021 @ 18:00 to
19:30
 

Location

Online Event

Share With Friends

Webinaire sur le vin et dégustation: Français et Américains : comment se comprendre quand on parle vin ?

Webinaire sur le vin et dégustation: Français et Américains : comment se comprendre quand on parle vin ?

par
229 229 visiteurs ont vu cet évènement.

Jeudi 28 janvier

Table ronde 18h00 (Paris) / 12h00 (New York)
Dégustation: 19h00 (Paris) / 13h00 (New York)

C’est le premier webinaire sur le vin organisé par le nouveau groupe de travail Vin de l’EACC Southwest.

Le rosé est-il “seulement” un vin féminin? Vin rouge et fruits de mer – vrai ou faux ? Le champagne est-il uniquement un vin de fête ?

Clichés, stéréotypes, idées reçues sont à la source des malentendus culturels entre Français et Américains quand ils parlent vin. Et quand les “experts” s’en mêlent, grands amateurs ou connaisseurs d’alliances mets et vin, il devient difficile de prendre plaisir à tout simplement découvrir et déguster un vin.

Ce webinaire rassemble des professionnels du vin qui vont partager leurs expériences d’un continent à l’autre sur le plaisir du vin. Vont-ils faire table rase des préjugés et convaincre Français et Américains d’échanger plus sereinement sur leurs vins réciproques ? Vont-ils convaincre les Européens de découvrir les vins américains ?

Le panel examinera ce qui se cache derrière ces stéréotypes d’un point de vue culturel et commercial. Espérons que la discussion ouvrira vos sens à envisager de nouvelles expériences, même si elles sont aussi sacrilèges que le rosé en hiver.

Panélistes:

Evelyne Resnick, Ph.D est chercheur et professeur à l’ISG Bordeaux Business & Management School, spécialisée dans le marketing de l’innovation pour les vins et les marques de luxe sur les marchés internationaux. Elle a cofondé Resmo, une société de conseil franco-américaine spécialisée dans les vins et marques de luxe pour les marchés américain et asiatique. Elle est également l’auteur de plusieurs livres.

Jean-Louis Carbonnier est le fondateur et président de Carbonnier Communications, une agence de marketing et de vente à Brooklyn, New York, spécialisée dans les produits alimentaires, spiritueux et viticoles traditionnels du terroir. Il dispose d’un vaste réseau d’importateurs, de distributeurs, d’acheteurs et d’influenceurs. Carbonnier est directeur pour les Amériques au Château Palmer, un domaine viticole de l’appellation Margaux de Bordeaux.

Ludwig Vanneron est un œnologue bordelais qui fournit des conseils en vigne et vin. Il a fondé Oenosmart, qui apporte des solutions au secteur du vin, y compris la production-vinification, la gestion du vignoble, le projet de construction de vignobles. La société fait également du branding, du marketing et de la stratégie globale dans les vins et spiritueux, en particulier le cognac et le whisky Bourbon. Vanneron est le vigneron derrière SOL BENI, un vin rouge de Saint-Emilion.

Animé par Bradley Stock, vice-président de l’EACC Rhône-Alpes. Il est le fondateur et PDG de LingoFacto, une entreprise de communication stratégique spécialisée dans la prise de parole en public. Brad travaille avec des leaders d’opinion et des cadres de haut niveau pour les aider à forger des messages clés qui favorisent le changement. Lui-même amateur de vin, Brad est membre d’un club de dégustation de vins depuis plus de 20 ans, participant à plus de 100 réunions.

Dégustation

Vous êtes invités à déguster:

  • Cannonball Merlot 2017 de Napa Valley, Californie
  • Les Vieilles Vignes 2016 Saint-Mont de Plaimont dans le sud-ouest de la France
    • Assemblage de Tannat, Pinenc et Cabernet Sauvignon
  • Ou partagez avec le groupe votre propre vin. Une option serait d’en choisir une qui se compare au merlot ou au mélange du sud-ouest.

Cette page contient une liste de points de vente:

https://www.eaccswfrance.com/virtual-wine-tasting-january-28-2021-chosen-wines/?lang=en

Pour s’inscrire à cet évènement, Veuillez vous rendre à l’URL suivante : https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_VIwfkIzRSwaqeAYT0BnYww →

 

Date et heure

28 janvier, 2021 @ 18:00 à
19:30
 

Lieu

Événement en ligne

Partager avec des amis